Breaking News:
Mar 30
CCLEC Structure



 The Council: This is the highest decision making body of the organization and comprises thirty seven members. The Council meets annually to establish the policy guidelines and approve the programs of the organization.

The Executive Committee: This Committee is responsible for implementing the decisions of the Council and also submitting recommendations for the better working of the CCLEC.

The Executive Committee consists of fourteen countries namely: Anguilla, Bahamas, Barbados, Bermuda, British Virgin Islands, Canada, Cayman Islands, Dominican Republic, France, Netherlands, Saint Lucia, Trinidad and Tobago, United kingdom, and the United States of America.

Members are elected by the Council for a two year term and are eligible for re-election. The chairmanship of the Executive Committee, previously held by the Cayman Islands, is currently held by Saint Lucia.

The Executive Committee’s work program is further facilitated by working groups which are established by the Committee from time to time.

The Joint Intelligence Office (JIO): This Office is responsible for intelligence gathering and dissemination and also functions as a WCO Regional Intelligence Liaison Office (RILO).

The Office is located in Saint Lucia.


The Office of the Permanent Secretariat: The Secretariat has been operating in Saint Lucia under a Headquarters Agreement since 1995. The Secretariat is managed by the Permanent Secretary, who is supported by an Administrative/Finance Officer, the IT Manager, a Clerical Assistant and two Technical Attachés.